• New Releases

    August New Releases

    Friday is here and so is our brand new list of newly released and upcoming releases in horror! If you are an author with a 2019 upcoming horror release that you’d like us to feature in these posts, please leave your book link in the comments! Reader additions are always welcome too. We want to include all the new horror. Also, please note publishing dates change constantly so please kindly note any changes in the comments. Available Now ONE STAR: A Horror Short Story, The Behrg Every action has a consequence. But when Li posts a one-star review of a novel on her book blog, the results are far more frightening than…

  • Extra

    Late July & Early August New Horror Releases

    Friday is here and so is our brand new list of newly released and upcoming releases in horror! If you are an author with a 2019 upcoming horror release that you’d like us to feature in these posts, please leave your book link in the comments! Reader additions are always welcome too. We want to include all the new horror. Also, please note publishing dates change constantly so please kindly note any changes in the comments. AVAILABLE NOW: NOMAD, by Jamie Nash A dark sci-fi thriller in the vein of Alien or John Carpenter’s The Thing… She wakes up drowning, escapes from a watery canister into a deathtrap of fiery corridors and…

  • The Stranger by Steve Stred
    Book Reviews

    {Review} The Stranger by Steve Stred

    The Stranger by Steve Stred Ahhh… nothing like the annual summer family camping trip, right? Malcolm, his wife Sam and their two kids have been staying at the same cabin, at the same campground for years now. Heck, Malcolm’s been coming to the campground since he was a kid. Miles and miles of groomed trails, hiking, kayaking on the pristine lake. What’s not to like? But this year… well this year’s different. You see, roof repairs have caused them to have to change their plans. Now they’re staying at the cabin at the end of season, in fact they’re the last campers before it closes for the winter. While happy…

  • Osgood As Gone by Cooper S. Beckett Book Cover
    Book Reviews

    {Review} Osgood As Gone by Cooper S. Beckett

    Osgood As Gone by Cooper S. Beckett Once an exciting up-and-coming star of the burgeoning paranormal investigation TV genre, now Prudence Osgood finds herself as a barely functioning alcoholic living in daily pain, both physical, from a car accident nearly twenty years ago, and emotional, from the loss of Audrey Frost, her partner and best friend, over an ill-advised hoax. When a random and cryptic email shows up in her inbox, she must begin an investigation that is far more sinister than it initially seems, and far more connected to the last two decades of her own life than she could ever imagine.​ Osgood As Gone cuts a trail from…

  • New Releases

    July 2019 New Horror Releases #4

    Friday is here and so is our brand new list of newly released and upcoming releases in horror! If you are an author with a 2019 upcoming horror release that you’d like us to feature in these posts, please leave your book link in the comments! Reader additions are always welcome too. We want to include all the new horror. Also, please note publishing dates change constantly so please kindly note any changes in the comments. Available Now FIVE NOVELLAS, Jeff Strand In many ways, a novella is the perfect length for a tale of horror. Enough room for story and character development, yet short enough to get straight to the bloody…