• Book Reviews,  New Releases

    {Review} WALK THE DARKNESS DOWN, by John Boden

    Published by Crossroad Press Genres: Apocalyptic, Bizarro, Crime/Serial Killer, Dark Fiction, Fiction, Horror, Horror Western, Occult & Supernatural, Paranormal, Psychological Horror, Supernatural, Suspense, Western Format: Paperback Some things are older than time. Older than darkness. -Levi is a monstrous man—made of scars and scary as hell, he’s glutted on ghosts and evolving to carry out the dark wishes of the ancient whispers in his head. He’s building a door and what’s on the other side is terrifying. -Jones spent a lot of time living bottle to bottle and trying to erase things. Now he’s looking for the man who killed his mother and maybe a little bit of looking or…

  • Book Reviews

    {Review} MIDNIGHT IN THE GRAVEYARD, edited by Kenneth W. Cain

    Published by Silver Shamrock Publishing Genres: Crime/Serial Killer, Dark Fiction, Fiction, Ghost, Haunted House, Horror, Mystery, Noir, Occult & Supernatural, Paranormal, Psychological Horror, Supernatural, Suspense Format: eBook Midnight. Some call it the witching hour. Others call it the devil’s hour. Here in the graveyard, midnight is a very special time. It is a time when ghostly spirits are at their strongest, when the veil between our world and theirs is at its thinnest. Legend has it, that while most of the world is asleep, the lack of prayers allow the spirits to communicate under the cover of darkness, among the headstones, their whispers rustling in the leaves of the old…

  • Book Reviews

    {Review} NINTH HOUSE, by Leigh Bardugo

    Published by Flatiron Books Genres: Crime, Dark Fantasy, Dark Fiction, Fantasy, Fiction, Ghost, Horror, Mystery, Occult & Supernatural, Paranormal, Psychological Horror, Supernatural, Suspense, Thriller Format: Hardcover The mesmerizing adult debut from Leigh Bardugo, a tale of power, privilege, dark magic, and murder set among the Ivy League elite Galaxy “Alex” Stern is the most unlikely member of Yale’s freshman class. Raised in the Los Angeles hinterlands by a hippie mom, Alex dropped out of school early and into a world of shady drug-dealer boyfriends, dead-end jobs, and much, much worse. In fact, by age twenty, she is the sole survivor of a horrific, unsolved multiple homicide. Some might say she’s…

  • Book Reviews

    {Review} SAWKILL GIRLS, by Claire Legrand

    Genres: Crime/Serial Killer, Dark Fantasy, Dark Fiction, Fantasy, Fiction, Girls & Women, Horror, Occult & Supernatural, Paranormal, Psychological Horror, Supernatural, Suspense, Women Sleuths, Young Adult Format: Hardcover From the New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn comes a breathtaking and spine-tingling novel about three teenage girls who face off against an insidious monster that preys upon young women. Perfect for fans of Victoria Schwab and Stranger Things. Who are the Sawkill Girls? Marion: The newbie. Awkward and plain, steady and dependable. Weighed down by tragedy and hungry for love she’s sure she’ll never find. Zoey: The pariah. Luckless and lonely, hurting but hiding it. Aching with grief and dreaming of vanished girls. Maybe she’s broken—or…

  • Book Reviews

    {Review} RITUAL, by Steve Stred

    Published by Amazon Digital Services Genres: Dark Fiction, Fiction, Horror, Occult & Supernatural, Psychological Horror, Suspense Format: eBook Meet Brad. A quiet, hardworking man who goes about his daily routine with joy.He works as a telemarketer, trying his best to sell poorly made, over-priced products to the unsuspecting people on the other end of the phone. Brad doesn’t mind though, it’s a means to an end. Life’s about to change for Brad. Now that Father has anointed him the Chosen one, the one to open the gates and allow them to flock into the Black Heavens. Eternity awaits. But is Brad ready to perform on the big day? “’Ritual’ is…