• Book Reviews

    {Review} SAWKILL GIRLS, by Claire Legrand

    Genres: Crime/Serial Killer, Dark Fantasy, Dark Fiction, Fantasy, Fiction, Girls & Women, Horror, Occult & Supernatural, Paranormal, Psychological Horror, Supernatural, Suspense, Women Sleuths, Young Adult Format: Hardcover From the New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn comes a breathtaking and spine-tingling novel about three teenage girls who face off against an insidious monster that preys upon young women. Perfect for fans of Victoria Schwab and Stranger Things. Who are the Sawkill Girls? Marion: The newbie. Awkward and plain, steady and dependable. Weighed down by tragedy and hungry for love she’s sure she’ll never find. Zoey: The pariah. Luckless and lonely, hurting but hiding it. Aching with grief and dreaming of vanished girls. Maybe she’s broken—or…

  • Book Reviews

    {Review} MARY: The Summoning (Bloody Mary, Book 1), by Hillary Monahan

    Genres: Dark Fiction, Fiction, Horror, Occult & Supernatural, Paranormal, Supernatural, Suspense, Young Adult Format: eBook There is a right way and a wrong way to summon her. Jess had done the research. Success requires precision: a dark room, a mirror, a candle, salt, and four teenage girls. Each of them–Jess, Shauna, Kitty, and Anna–must link hands, follow the rules . . . and never let go. A thrilling fear spins around the room the first time Jess calls her name: “Bloody Mary. Bloody Mary. BLOODY MARY.” A ripple of terror follows when a shadowy silhouette emerges through the fog, a specter trapped behind the mirror. Once is not enough, though–at…

  • Guest Reviews

    {Guest Review by Lilyn G. @ ScifiandScary.com} Seed Me by Konn Lavery

    I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.by Konn Lavery Published by Reveal Books on July 15, 2016 Genres: Horror, Young Adult Pages: 228 Format: Paperback Buy on Amazon Goodreads WARNING: DO NOT CONSUME If you’re reading this, then you did not take the above warning seriously. In that case, you’re probably as stupid as me. I’m Logan, by the way. I didn’t pay attention to any warning signs either. Being an unemployed deadbeat in Edmonton with no family and getting dumped by your girlfriend for her best friend can…

  • Book Reviews

    {Review} THE RIDEALONG, Michaelbrent Collings

    I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Ridealong by Michaelbrent Collings Published by Michaelbrent Collings on April 27, 2015 Genres: Fiction, General, Girls & Women, Law & Crime, Mystery & Detective, Suspense, Thrillers, Thrillers & Suspense, Women Sleuths, Young Adult Pages: 238 Buy on Amazon "I've left clues for you, and clues for the police. They'll be searching for you. The evidence at the scene of Officer Knight's death is enough to send you both to jail." "Who am I searching for?" The Voice laughs. That strange, dangerous laugh.…